Winners 2018


Grand Prix (is determined by the viewers of the Film Festival) “Crystal Swan”, dir. Darya Zhuk, Belarus, Germany, USA, Russia (Award: Golden Duke statuette and 10 000 euros)

Best Film“Pity”, dir. Babis Makridis, Greece, Poland (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 5 000 euros)

Best DirectorBabis Makridis, “Pity”, Greece, Poland (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 3 000 euros)

Best ActingVictor Polster, “Girl”, Belgium (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 2 000 euros)

Special mention“Pororoca”, dir. Constantin Popescu, Romania, France


Best Ukrainian Feature Film“Delta”, dir. Oleksandr Techynskyi, Ukraine, Germany (Award: Golden Duke statuette and 100 000 UAH)

Best Director in the category of Ukrainian feature film Tonya Noyabryova, Hero of My Time, Ukraine (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 60 000 UAH)

Best Ukrainian short filmIn Joy, Maryna Roshchyna, Ukraine (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 50 000 UAH)

Best ActingAnastasia Pustovit, When the Trees Fall, dir. Marysia Nikitiuk, Ukraine, Poland, Macedonia (Award: OIFF Duke statuette and 50 000 UAH)

Special mention

FIPRESCI Prize for The Best Ukrainian Film:


Best European Documentary“Home Games”, dir. Alisa Kovalenko, Ukraine, France, Poland (Award: Golden Duke statuette and 2000 euro)

Special mention“69 minutes of 86 days”, dir. Egil Haskjold Larsen, Norway

The winner of pitching

Inconvenient memory, dir. Ihor Ivanko, prod. Ihor Ivanko, Maria Ponomareva, Volodymyr Tykhyy (Prize: 60,000 UAH from the Odesa International Film Festival)

The winners of Work in Progress

  • Censor, director Peter Kerekes, producers Ivan Ostrochovsky, Jiri Konecny, Denis Ivanov (Prize: plane tickets worth €2,000 by the number one airline in Ukraine – the Ukraine International Airlines (UIA), the exclusive airline of the Odesa International Film Festival)
  • My Thoughts are Silent, director Antonio Lukich, producers: Alla Belaya, Dmytro Sukhanov (Prize is sponsored by the official fuel partner WOG)

The winners of Odesa IFF ScriptEast Series Projects

  • Family Archives, dir. Kristijan Milic, writer Andamion Murataj, Marjan Alcevski, prod. Zvonimir Munivrana, Croatia (Award: post-production service package worth $20,000 and provided by Star Media)
  • Smokey Eyes, writer Piłacińska Małgorzata, Poland (A Special Award funded by Series Mania - a personal to participate in the 2019 Series Mania Writers‘ Campus)